Buscar: en:
Faculty of Engineering


The undergraduate degree in Electronics Engineering at the Javeriana University was the first electronics engineering program in the country to be accredited by the Colombian National Council of Accreditation, in July of 1999.

The department has more than 50 years of experience in the education of electronic engineers and has been recognized at an international level by the Evaluation System for its Quality of Evaluations in Engineering.

The Department of Electronics Engineering is the latinamerican region coordinator of the CDIO (Conceive, Design, Implement, and Operate) initiative that was founded by the department of Aerospatiale engineering of Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) and includes more than 30 universities around the world. It is also part of the Ambassador Program for Schlumberger Colombia.

The department has the best laboratory infrastructure at university level in the country and is open to more than 250 students seven days a week, 24 hours a day. There are specialized laboratories in the areas of digital systems, telecommunications, control, automation and robotics. These laboratories have agreements with leading companies such as ZTE, Hewlett Packard and Alcatel.

Objectives of the Program

  • To train professionals with mathematical, scientific and electronic engineering knowledge that can solve problems within the country and in the rest of the world, through techniques and methodologies from the discipline and who are aware of the social impact of their work.
  • To produce graduates with effective communication skills who share the results of their work with the international community and capable of effectively working within multi-disciplinary teams.
  • To develop professionals that are recognized for their leadership and critical, reflexive and investigative attitudes and whom continue to engage in lifelong learning in electronic engineering and other related areas.


The semester fee for this undergraduate degree is COP $8.101.000 as of 2013.


Jairo Humberto Hurtado Londoño,
Chairman Undergraduate Program Coordinator